raphi-teamseite.jpg

RAPHAEL DÄHLER

"I ride bikes ever since I was a yougster! Back then, I used to ride to school in a wheelie every morning and I was known for having crazy ideas! As you see, my passion for biking hasn't left me to this day. I'm still spending most of my free time on pedals  and my friends keep motivating me to try new, crazy things. Content creation has been a passion of mine for many years, that's why I started uploading bike videos to the internet in the first place. I also share my highlights on Instagram and TikTok. In addition to all that, my affinity for fashion and textiles accompanies me, which is why I started my own clothing lable back in 2021, RideSet."

Raphael-Teamseite-v2.jpg
nico-teamseite.jpg

NICO ALTHERR

"When I started downhill biking in 2017, I couldn't get enough of the sport. I quickly discovered many like-minded people on social media, including mountainbike pro Fabio Wibmer. Many of his videos motivate me to this day and through him, I got to know the street trials scene. It quickly became clear that I felt at home in the sport and bought my first trials bike in 2020. I ride my bike almost every day and keep pushing my limits as far as possible!"

nico-teamseite-2.jpg
simi-teamseite-1.jpg

SIMON BÄCHI

"Ever since I was a little boy I loved to ride my bike! When I saw one of Danny MacAskill's many videos and rode a trials bike for the first time in 2019, my interest was piqued. I put all the money I had saved together and bought my first street trials bike. Ever since then, I've been pedaling almost every day and it fills me with joy to see how I'm slowly progressing! I also work as a bicycle mechanic, which as you can imagine, comes in very handy from time to time!"

simi-teamseite.jpg
jannes-teamseite-2.jpg

JANNES VAN VEENENDAAL

"For me, trialbiking is like meditation: put on headphones, take your bike, go out into the city and your problems disappear. Ever since I bought my first trialsbike back in 2019, my enthusiasm has been growing. Slowly but surely, a beginner's bike became a premium vehicle, trips through the city became trips through Europe. By opening an Instagram account, I was given a portal where there were tons of other people who were just like me. I found many new friends over time, friends with whom I've made the cities unsafe and still do to this day! I'm grateful to have been able to do all this and I don't plan to stop any time soon!"

jannes-teamseite-1.jpg

LEO WEICHHART

"In 2017, a good friend introduced me to biking. At first we rode around town on our mountain bikes, did wheelies and enjoyed the fresh air. We quickly became aware of the street trials niche and started to learn tricks. Time passed fast and we got better and better. At that time the desire to have my own street trials bike was immensely big! It was really expensive but the dream of having my own streettrials bike became reality in the summer of 2018. The videos and pictures from other bikers motivate me on daily bases and I can't wait to see what the future holds! It would be a dream to be able to make a living from biking!"

leo-teamseite-2.jpg
levin-teamseite-2.jpg

LEVIN BENZ

"When I'm not in the gym, at work or sleeping, I'm usually on my bike. This is the place where I let my mind wander. What I appreciate the most is that most of the time there are no rules or regulations and that I can fully concentrate myself and my skills on the pedals. Since I I have a BMX background, the street trial world is a completely new one for me, but it is a lot of fun to learn the tricks on the streettrials bike as well. How this goes can be seen in the RideSet episodes!"

7.jpg

raphi-teamseite.jpg

RAPHAEL DÄHLER

"Ich war schon in jungen Jahren ein begeisterter Fahrradfahrer. Im Wheelie fuhr ich damals jeden Morgen zur Schule und ich war dafür bekannt, durchgeknallte Ideen zu haben! Wie man unschwer erkennen kann, liess meine Passion für den Bikesport bis heute nicht nach. Einen Grossteil der Zeit verbringe ich noch heute auf Pedalen und meine Kollegen motivieren mich immer wieder aufs neue, abgefahrene Sachen zu probieren. Meine Langjährige Erfahrung im Videobereich, brachte mich damals dazu, mein Hobby mit Videos zu verbinden und hab begonnen, Bikevlogs auf YouTube hochzuladen. Gegebenenfalls teile ich meine Highlights ausserdem auch auf Instagram und TikTok. Zusätzlich begleitet mich meine Affinität im Mode/Textilbereich, weswegen ich 2021 meine eigene Brand veröffentlicht habe, RideSet."

Raphael-Teamseite-v2.jpg
nico-teamseite.jpg

NICO ALTHERR

"Als ich im Jahre 2017 mit Downhill biking begonnen habe, konnte ich von dem Sport nicht genug kriegen. Schnell entdeckte ich viele gleichgesinnte Leute auf Social Media, unteranderem, Mountainbike Profi Fabio Wibmer. Viele seiner Videos motivieren mich bis zum heutigen Tag und durch Ihn, fand ich auch zur Street Trial Szene. Schnell war klar, dass ich mich in dem Sport zuhause fühle und schuf mir 2020 mein erstes Trialbike an. Ich bin fast täglich auf dem Bike unterwegs und pushe meine Limits immer wieder aufs neue!"

nico-teamseite-2.jpg
simi-teamseite-1.jpg

SIMON BÄCHI

"Ich war schon als kleiner Junge gerne mit dem Bike unterwegs! Als ich 2019 eines der vielen Videos von Danny MacAskill sah und zum ersten mal mit einem Trialbike gefahren bin, war mein Interesse geweckt. Ich legte all mein erspartes Geld zusammen und kaufte mir mein erstes Streettrial Bike. Seitdem, trete ich fast jeden Tag in die Pedale und es erfüllt mich mit Freude, zu sehen wie ich besser und besser werde! Ausserdem arbeite ich als Fahrradmechaniker, was mir bei meinem Hobby natürlich sehr oft in die Karten spielt!"

simi-teamseite.jpg
IMG_1029.jpg

JANNES VAN VEENENDAAL

"Trial ist für mich wie Meditation: Kopfhörer rein, Rad in die Hand, raus in die Stadt und die Sorgen verschwinden. Seit ich 2019 mein erstes Trialbike gekauft habe, wuchs der Enthusiasmus in mir. Aus einem Einsteigerrad wurde Teil für Teil ein Premiumgefährt, aus Trips durch die Stadt wurden Trips durch Europa. Mit dem eröffnen eines Instagram Accounts, wurde mir ein Portal gegeben, auf welchem es haufenweise anderer Leute gab, die genau so ticken wie wie ich. So habe ich über die Zeit viele neue Freunde gefunden, Freunde mit welchen ich die Städte unsicher gemacht habe und immernoch mache! Ich bin dankbar all das gemacht haben zu können und plane auch nicht damit aufzuhören!"

jannes-teamseite-1.jpg

LEO WEICHHART

"Im Jahr 2017 brachte mich ein guter Freund zum Bikesport. Zuerst fuhren wir mit unseren ersten Mountainbikes im Ort herum, machten Wheelies und genossen die frische Luft. Schnell wurden wir aber auf die Street Trial Nische aufmerksam und begannen Tricks zu lernen. Die Zeit verging schnell und wir wurden immer besser. Zu der damaligen Zeit war der Wunsch ein eigenes Street Trial Bike zu haben sehr gross und im Sommer 2018 wurde dieser Traum, Realität. Die Videos und Bilder von anderen Bikern motivieren mich tagtäglich, ähnliche waghalsige Manouver durchzuführen! Mein Traum wäre es, vom Bikesport leben zu dürfen."

1.jpg
levin-teamseite-2.jpg

LEVIN BENZ

"Wenn ich nicht im Fitnessstudio, bei der Arbeit oder am Schlafen bin, findet man mich meistens auf dem Bike. Das ist der Ort, an dem ich meine Gedanken schweifen lasse. Was ich am meisten schätze, ist, dass es nur in den seltensten Fällen, Regeln gibt und dass ich mich voll und ganz auf meine Skills auf Pedalen konzentrieren kann. Da ich einen BMX Hintergrund habe, ist die Street Trial Welt für mich komplett neu, es macht aber unheimlich viel Spass die Tricks auf dem Street Trial Bike zu lernen. Das BMX wird bei mir vermutlich trotzdem immer im Mittelpunkt stehen!"

Levin1.jpg